Where everybody matters

Wiltshire Council

### WILTSHIRE COUNCIL

# SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (4 February 2015)

# **Community Areas Transport Group allocated funding report**

### 1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 12 January 2015 at Dinton Village Hall.

## 2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board has a total of £42,455 available for CATG projects in 2014/15. At the time of writing this report there is a balance of £12,404 remaining.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

## 3. Main Considerations

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
Change to 30mph entry and junction realignment in Hindon	£7,200	£6,480	10% contribution agreed by Parish Council (£720)
Repeater and roundel review in Chilmark	£2,500	£2,500	Contribution from Parish Council to be agreed before any funding released.
Repeater and roundel review in Kilmington	£2,500	£2,250	10% contribution offered by Parish Council (£250)
Total	£12,200	£11,230	

# 4. Implications

4.1. Financial Implications

As per recommendation.

- 4.2. <u>Legal Implications</u> There are none.
- 4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications There are none.

# 5. <u>Recommendation</u>

It is recommended that the South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation and corresponding action as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager Tel No: 01722 434211 E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

### NB. Attendance list for 10 November 2014 – CATG:

In attendance:

- Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- Cllr George Jeans (GJ)
- Cllr Peter Edge (PE)
- Stephen Harris, Community Area Manager (SH)
- Julie Wharton, Senior Highways Engineer (JW)
- David Button, Local Highways Engineer (DB)
- Clare Churchill, Quidhampton/Fovant/Burcombe/Teffont/Berwick St John Parish Clerk (CC)
- Michael Pont, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (MP)
- James Green, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (JGr)
- Martin Holland, Broad Chalke Parish Councillor (MH)
- Archie Barr, Broad Chalke resident (AB)
- Richard Mitchell, Tollard Royal Parish Councillor (RM)
- Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- Sheila Sheppard, Barford St Martin Parish Councillor (SS)
- Gary Rowitt, Dinton Parish Councillor (GR)
- David Robertson, Hindon Parish Councillor (DR)
- Sandra Harry, Tisbury/Donhead St Andrew Parish Clerk (SHa)
- Mike Lennard, Chilmark Parish Councillor (ML)
- L Taylor, Chilmark Parish Councillor (LT)
- Elizabeth Hames, Kilmington Parish Councillor (EH)
- Mike Ash, Bishopstone Parish Clerk (MA)
- Richard Salter, Mere Community Beat Manager (RS)
- Will Ayres, Wiltshire Police Constable (WA)
- Greg Fergusson, Tisbury Community Beat Manager (GF)

- Tim Hyde, East Knoyle Parish Councillor (TH)
- Phil Matthews, Wilton Town Councillor (PM)
- Catherine Purves, Wilton Town Clerk (CP)
- Robin Garran, Alvediston Parish Councillor (RG)
- Sally Armitage, Netherhampton Parish Councillor (SA)
- Martin Grimwood, Zeals Parish Councillor (MG)
- Jennifer Stokes, Zeals Parish Councillor (JS)
- Brian Wessely, West Knoyle Parish Councillor (BW)